Oh no you didn’t!!

Owooooo!!

dkt1.gif

Seriously, we did.

Long story short, I ended up to be the courier from Minneapolis MN, of two wolf dog rescue puppies, one we kept & an additional one that was adopted by another family.

Very last minute plane tickets, one canceled flight, 4 hours of standing in line at customer service, a shuttle to Ontario at 2am, an unscheduled plane change, two 3 hour delays, a security breach in Arizona, one ”You absolutely cannot bring those two screaming howler monkeys on this flight”, & 2 days of no sleep & little food – later… We got our new baby WD. I guess US Airways is the new “Southwest” to hate. I just kept trying to breathe, remember I had no control over anything & it is the journey, not the destination. I am seriously glad to be home & I will never, ever do that again (voluntarily).

So meanwhile, until things settle a bit, I will just keep taking quick snapshots when I can (to post later). And, really, there is no such thing as a bad puppy picture, so I may not even have to be awake for it. I’m pretty sure they’re crossed with cat though! They have little sharp cat teeth, & scratchy little cat claws that shred your arms & legs. Some say it’s part piranha. Maybe that’s why they like the water so much.

~ by Valerie on November 18, 2007.

One Response to “Oh no you didn’t!!”

  1. And the adventure began 🙂

Leave a comment